Once a year, during the winter holiday season, the Social Action Committee sponsors a program to help needy families in our area. Each family fills out a wish list of their needs. The wish lists typically include items such as towels, blankets, clothing, and children's toys

Who are these families?
These families are all in need. They are referred by various sources including Jewish Family Vocational Services, New Brunswick Redshaw School, local welfare directors, school social workers, and senior centers.

How does this program work?
Each family will fill out a wish list of their needs. The wish lists typically include items like towels, sheets, blankets, clothing, shoes, coats and children's toys.

Become a coordinator for one family's wish list. This involves getting your family, friends, co-workers, and merchants to donate the needed items to fulfill the family's wish list.
Volunteer to obtain one or more of the items on a family's wish list.
Donate funds that will be specifically used to purchase items on a family's wish list. Checks can be made payable to Congregation B'nai Tikvah Holiday Program or click Donate below.




Amount: $
You don't need a PayPal account.
On the next screen, click continue
just above the credit card images.


An excerpt of one of the thank you notes we received on behalf of a family we sponsored:
"This family has never experienced such great generosity. They felt overjoyed and emotional upon receiving the gifts. The mother told me she was happy to see that her children finally have toys to play with so they are no longer bored at home. The teachers were commenting that they noticed the children's self esteem improve when they came to school proudly dressed in their new clothes. The children are now appropriately dressed for the weather and are even wearing socks that were noticeably missing prior to receiving the gifts. They sleep much more comfortably at night with their new blankets and their heater..."
This is why we run this program... to make a difference in people's lives.

Committee chair: